Modern technology is changing our world. It has advantages such as bringing people closer together through communication; it also has disadvantages such as destroying the differences between cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern society, technology is constantly transforming our lives. Social media brings people closer together through communication, but it can also have negative effects, such as bridging the gap between traditional cultures. I totally agree with this statement and would like to add my own perspective.

On the one hand, modern technology allows people to communicate more effectively in many cases. This holds particularly true in situations where they live in different countries or in a city that is very far from their house, families, or their friends. They can use software and access the internet to make phone calls and do video chats. Another benefit is that you can develop yourself in the global economy without having to relocate overseas. YouTubers and livestreamers, for instance, who earn big money by using social media and some high-quality modern technology to expand their channels to people from many different countries and become well-known through trending content.

On the other hand, I also think that modern technology has some downsides such as the loss of cultural diversity. This enables one to synchronise with different countries and estimate the differences between them. Similarly, some people are dependent on certain high-tech devices, so they are less willing to develop their knowledge and experience in real life without researching everything online. A downside of technology is that it uses a lot of equipment and machines that work faster than humans and have tremendous power to complete tasks.

In conclusion, the development of technology has both merits and drawbacks in our lives. It allows people to be closer together but it destroys cultural differences as well. Technology should be used properly and productively in some appropriate jobs, in my opinion.