New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Technology has always been a controversial topic for generations. Many people think that technology has influenced the way children enjoy themselves, but others argue that everything has remained and nothing has changed. In spite of this issue happened, I still believe that there are some differences children spend their spare time with.

On the one hand, the young nowadays do not spend much time playing traditional games compared to the past. With a click on the screen, there will be a range of entertaining ways, which are always extremely addictive. Children, therefore likely spend hours in their rooms without any communication with the real world. In reality, school-age children are firmly short-sighted due to making full use of digital devices or watching YouTube for ages.

On the other hand, thanks to advancing technologies, children have more educational opportunities. They use them to search for updated information or entertainment. Parents just allow them to utilise phones at a certain time of the day. The adults know how to control their children, so technologies just bring them benefits and high-graded influences. For example, young people are allowed to access smartphones when finishing their assignments in 30 minutes a day only. And the rest of time must be for outside exercise or outdoor activities with their friends.

In conclusion, in my view, although there are still many drawbacks to the latest technologies, which outweighs the benefits. So, I still suppose that modern devices will not have a significant effect on the way children spend their leisure time. This just depends on the time and the way they use them.