In the future, it is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people in some countries. Is this positive or negative development?

Because of the development of life and medical equipment and health care technologies, now and in the future, the proportion of elderly people in countries is constantly increasing. Some people believe that would be a positive move. Whereas another group thinks the opposite of that. With me, I strongly opine that both of these views are correct and I will explain my view below

On the one hand, it is true that the aging have lots of experience, even though they are not from the same era or generation. However, the knowledge they have gained can help the young generation to come. Not only that but the knowledge of older people can assist the scientists, relying a lot on proverbs and idioms that reflect the knowledge that the elderly want to convey. Furthermore, aging also can help this social instill a great sense of responsibility and altruism into the young generation. "Calm before the storm," for example, has 2 meanings, but if you think about the weather, it means that sometimes there are sunny days before a storm occurs.

On the other hand, the elderly cannot earn money but they still have to eat and live or even spend money on a list of other extras. Besides that, they make their descendants more responsible, and they do so by relying heavily on government resources as well. The burden of aging is more serious. For example, every year the government spends a lot of money paying for pensions and medical expenses.