In the future, it is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people in some countries. Is this positive or negative development?

It is generally believed that the proportion of elderly people will increase to high levels in some countries. While I can see some benefit from this, I believe this phenomenon has negative effects on society.

On the one hand, it is clear that the high proportion of senior citizens would have some positive effects. The most significant advantage is that the increase in the number of elderly people will contribute free labor to ameliorating communities. Actually, older people often have selfless hearts and have savings at the same time. They donate to charities. Besides, it's common to see charity organization heads being elderly people. In addition, the elderly will be a valuable source of life experience for their children and grandchildren to learn from.

On the other hand, the most obvious negative affects of this high older people is that the growing aging population will pressure younger generations. The truth is that today, on average, a young person has to take care of up to two elderly people. This problem leads young people to shoulder much more responsibility. Additionally, the high rate of elderly people strains the government budget. This is because many elderly people will be affected by the government pension policy every year.

In short, an aging population affects many countries, both developed and developing. This puts pressure not only on the young generation but also on the government budget.