Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well as home. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that schools are no longer crucial as offspring are able to learn through the huge amount of information on the internet, they can also learn by themself at home. From my perspective, while learning through the Internet can be advantageous, the benefits of studying at home should be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, there are several merits of gaining plenty of information through the internet, the most significant of which are gathering updated information and preparing assignments. With regard to the former, children can collect a thousand websites that will appear on a single topic and enlarge the topic. For example, DOGO News is a web for kids can research any kind of topic they want, besides that this is an appropriate age site for children. In terms of the latter, there are various reliable sources of studying that children can access. For instance, Duolingo is a useful application where children can do homework and prepare assignments very quickly.

On the other hand, learning by themself at home would be beneficial for reasons, linked to flexible time and cost-effectiveness. When it comes to the first idea, children can not be pressured to choose what time they want to study. For instance, children are not compulsory to wake up early to go to school instead of choosing to learn at midday or tonight. As far as the second point is concerned, parents will cut down the burden of tuition fees for their children. for example, the parents will spend a huge of tuition fees every single year on their offspring, which makes parents feel on the breadline.

In conclusion, I am inclined to believe that despite the positive effects that searching for information on the Internet, the advantages of studying at home as well as school should not be underestimated.