schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree

As a child, students learn many subjects in school like history, arts, Maths, Science. All these subjects have their own value in the all-round development of a child. However, it is argued by some people that learning skills which help to find a job should be given more importance. In my opinion, it is significant to have job acquiring skills as it makes you live independent and teachers should guide students in this direction with imbibing right knowledge in students.

To begin with, students must be aware of their traditions and cultures, so subjects like history help with this. Furthermore,

to obtain a job in the competitive world there is a need for them to have knowledge in all areas, only technical skills are

not sufficient to get an opportunity. Unlike past, companies are not only looking for subject knowledge but also they are assessing students on several other factors as well. For example, every year 1000's of engineering graduates are left jobless because the organizations want their employees to be versatile.

On the other hand, Ultimately the knowledge required to do the task in a job is also essential. For that, we need to enhance our abilities in the required area. Teachers should teach students the importance of communication skills, teamwork, and adaptability. Besides, that Schools should provide scope for creative thinking and educate them about the need to be independent. All these skills help them to get a job easily. For example, a student with good knowledge in subjects like history cannot become a good history professor without communication skills which are necessary for the teaching profession. Next, teachers should prepare a proper schedule and allocate plenty of time in shaping the child to find a job without difficulties.

In conclusion, It is useful to obtain knowledge in traditional subjects along with the skills that gain a job. To sustain and improve your position, your skills play an important role. So, I completely believe they should teach children all the skills to find a job as that is the main goal after education