schools have several problems with students’ behaviour

The attitude of young people in school has been considerable problems happened in most countries. Time which is consumed to watch television and get in video games is the cause of aggression of young generation nowadays.

Watching TV can be impacted students attitude, and this is because the more violent television subjects watch at teenagers, the more serious is their aggressive behaviours. For instance, the research conducted in two Pondok Kelapa, East Jakarta, elementary schools, and observed that students in one school underwent a 6-month program designed to limit their TV use, while the others did not. Both groups of schoolchildren had similar reports of hostile at the beginning of study, and after a program finished, however, the two group had very real different characteristics. The data, published in January 2001 issue of Pediatric Medicine, found that third and fourth grade students who took part in a curriculum to reduce their time on TV engaged in fewer acts of verbal and physical aggression than their peers.

Another cause of rude behaviours of schoolkids is playing deadly electronic game. This regular engagement of dangerous electronic game will produce point of view in young school kids to act violently. For example, among the most noteworthy studies is Dr Melissa, which found that exposure to video game violence in childhood is the strongest predictor of aggressive tendency in life.

To sum up, it’s clearly stated that TV and video games exposures will impact in the behaviour of schoolchildren. Where possible, parents should encouraged children to utilise their time more selectively, and both TV and video game, as a medium, promotes aggression and violence, and the best solution to reduce those bad attitudes is to turn it off.