Nowadays, education is very necessary for each individual. Education institutions have a focus on academic breakthroughs and cracking examinations. While fundamental skills should learn from family instead of school. As far as I am concerned, disagree with this notion, and I would argue that teaching practical skills is essential.

Firstly, it is true that all students will be not able to get a job in this highly competitive job market therefore, teaching fundamental skills to kids are essential. As a consequence, they are likely to become wage earners. In addition to this, all students can not have the capability to pass exams, others who do not have enough ability to pass exams consider themselves a failure. For instance, a survey conducted by Leeds Trinity College found that every 25 out of 100 students have excellent skills to crack the exams, and the other 75 were not good enough to achieve academic subjects.

Furthermore, some skills are difficult to learn at home because of a lack of equipment. For example,[first] woodwork requires even tools and safety clothes thereby these tools are not available at home. Although universities charge some amount of finances from students as teaching fees they offer education on practical skills with safety as well as skills taught under safety conditions. As well as this, children will never learn skills at home if they have busy parents. To illustrate this, The time of India published that, the majority of children lack fundamental skills because they have busier parents.

To sum up,(in conclusion,) I disagree that students should only consider academic study because both academic learning and practical skills are important and should be taught at school.