Scientific innovation is always a positive thing and should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, it is widely believed that scientific innovation has a vital role in leading us to a more convenient life. Whereas some are in favor that science novelties should be encouraged by no means. Personally, I do not completely advocate this mentioned notion because of several reasons.

An obvious benefit is that the revolution of science simplifies our daily work. With the use of it, people can learn in every department. For instance, in education, teachers can use multimedia instead of the chalkboard to save time in class; in business, a computer automatically archives all the information about clients. Thus, the improvement of science brings many benefits to humanity. In contrast, the appearance of robots is probably a huge difference. Due to their features included getting human's work faster and easier, nobody prefers to spend more effort. Consequently, people's creativity and problem-solving abilities will also become decrease.

Another advantage of this advance can be shown that base on the novelty of science, scientists have figured out many sources of energy, supply with human's life. Some energy sources are put into practical use more based on the principles of science, such as solar energy, wind energy, etc. They really have solved some difficulties. difficulties that humans have encountered. On the contrary, it was also because of science that before that, radioactive energy and nuclear weapons were also produced and became a danger to humanity. Their consequences include the nuclear disaster at Hiroshima and Nagasaki in Japan that killed countless people.

All things considered, while science improvement has a lot of beneficial effects, it remains adverse. Since many times this improvement can cause great loss to society, they should only be encouraged partly including the benefits it has brought to mankind so far.