Scientists predict that humans will speak the same language in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is widely claimed by many scientists and educationists that every single person from any community or part of region should speak se language . It seems to be interesting and benificial to some extent but its derits can not be ignored . From my perspective it brings positivity as well as negative effects .

To begin with ,if we talk about its advantages which are really worth considering are that , the very first ,as whole world is globalising into a small village , different nations are exchanging goods and services among each other , and to enhance this business this will be utterly advantageous if every person will be speaking same language , it would be quite more easy than today to do deals without any lack of of understanding as well as no any kind of misconception among dealers from any part of the globe.

However , on the flip side of this phenomenon there is need to take into account its efeccts which lead into on the way of negative developement. If this is adopted all over the world there will be a great and unbearable loss to cultures and traditions of many communities. Language of a community is its identity and if someone will lost its identity i dont think there would be any thing else to loss . Even researchers are have showed in a recent research tha every day earth lost 4 languages and people are adopting English or another major language . So in coming generations will be unaware of there cultures, traditions , origins ande there great history which is almost written in only traditional languages.

To conclude, on the one hand this is providing number of benifits to inyernational businesses , whereas on the other side posing a threat to rich heritage of small and large communities.