Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not

people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There is a growing recognition that every now and then, cars controlled by intelligent devices are likely to predominate in the future lives instead of driving by human. Below are some explanations for this proficiency and I contend that despite of its benefits, some drawbacks should take deliberately consideration.

In my point, there are some reasons as to why smart cars are expected to gain prevalence in the new age. The first prominent cause for this is that with ceaseless progress of science and technology, the automatic devices related to means of transport have adequate capacity to make away for drivers. It is common in these days that the smart cars may realize warmings or traffic lights, even adhering to traffic regulations. Some trials has been performed and indicate a slight rate of risk in the complicated traffic system as current. The second issue is that fatalities involved to driving careless has been ubiquitous on all the corners of the world. It is urgent that driving by human is no longer the optimal choice in taking part on the traffic. Therefore, citizens in any nation have desire to transform into the automatic cars, aiming to ensure more safety.

This alternative might bring significant consequences on the society and individuals for both sides. On the one hand, positive impacts can be seen in some extents. It is a primary advantage, level of safety may be enhanced by sostiphicated system that was censored and tested strictly before taking in practice. As a result, the number of accidents associated with drunk driving or sleeping driving is able to decrease in the year ahead. On the other hand, converting into smart cars may lead to some adverse effects. Initially, individuals may have insufficient finance to be affordable to such kind of cars due to the exorbitant cost of production. Secondly, a large quality of drivers can be more likely to suffer unemployment. This burden will be bear by the government.

In conclusion, it seems to me that some culprits are attributed to alter human by smart cars in the near future such as advanced technology and careless of people. Furthermore, this tendency have negative and positive impacts for human’s life.