Scientists use living animals to carry out research. Some people think it is interesting, while some others think it is cruel. What is your opinion ?

Animals experiments have never failed to be a heated debate among society, research institutes, and universities. Some people hold the position that it would be interesting when using living animals for researches. However, some others take a view that animals experiments must be cruel. Personally, I would not be hesitate to side with the former view with several reasons.

The first important reason is that it would be easier to have direct consequences when using animals to do researches. When testing medical effects of a new type of medicine, scientists vaccinate this kind of medicine to animals such as mouse, dogs, etc. Hence, using animals could be a ready mean of measuring the experiment results in field of medical researches.

Moreover, some animals can provide human beings with essential organs for transplantation. Genetic technology will change the genes of some animals. In the near future, organs of animals will take the place of artificial organs like heart pumps, prolonging patients life.

Although it is suggested that using animals to do research would be contradicted to humanitarian pricinples, it is true that using animals in moderation would be helpful for progress of medical science researches. We appreciate contributions of these animals' life to research, but we have to do that. This is because not only is progress of medical researches beneficial for humans, but it would be great possible to crue some serious disease in animals.

In my opinion, I supposed that there is no evidence that showing the links between using animals for researches and cruelty if we can use animals in a reasonable way. It would be prospective useful for all creatures in our planet.