Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Many people argue that whether government should conserve some languages used by the minority of people or not. In my opinion, I think that these languages should be protected and preserved.

There are some reasons why many people do not agree to protect these languages. Firstly, the small number of people use these languages which are not popular. Therefore, if these languages disappear, which will not affect to community importantly. Instead of this, government might spend public money on transportation, health and education, which brings many benefits for society. Secondly, almost citizens use a popular language in the country, which carries much convenience. For example, it is easy to communicate and share information each other. Moreover, government might save money used for training teachers who teach these languages.

However, it is necessary to conserve several languages. Firstly, government protects these languages as well as customs and culture. Because these languages might contain culture, tradition and some customs of ancient people. If a language disappear, people will lose the rich cultural diversity which make society become boring. As a result, it can negatively impact to young generation who do not deeply know about culture.

In conclusion, I believe that government should spend the small amount of money on protecting several languages, which will carry many benefits in the long term