Shops should not be allowed to sell any food and drinks which are proved to be scientifically harmful for people’s health. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people put an argument that any unhealthy food and drinks are not supposed to be sold in shops. Though these food and drinks may do some harm to people’s health, I think we should limit and restrict them rather than prohibit them totally.

Shops without junk food and steam water usually have less attraction to local inhabitants, which leads to less benefits and bad effects on local economy. Citizens especially the young people are fond of buying fried food and steam water, and they are also the major customers who have high purchasing power. The disappearance of those unhealthy food and drinks may cut the customers’ frequency of going to shops. As a result, the shop owners can meet financial problems, and the tax they can pay will decrease in response.

Meanwhile, as a customer, people have the right to choose what they want in the showcases, and no one can make decisions on behalf of them even the government. For adults, they have the awareness of what can do harm to their bodies, and they also have self-controlled ability. Besides, most kids usually do not have enough money and their parents will teach them the judgement consciousness about whether can they buy some junk food occasionally as well. What the shops can sell should be a democratic question, instead of being forbidden easily by authorities or any other organizations.

What I would like to say is that we can limit the amount of those junk food and water proved to be harmful, restrict the produce standard of them and pose some special labels on them, but not simply ban them all.