Should children be taught sex education at school

Education is an essential side of child's life where he learns many common subjects like math and science at school. And also, there is unpopular subject such as sex education which is divided the people between agreeing and disagreeing with this education for children. However, it is very important and it should be implemented at primary schools.

On the one hand, the statistics have shown that there is a part of teachers and parents agree with teaching this kind of education at primary schools. They believe that it could build the basic knowledge well about sex. And also, sex education is more likely to increase the awareness of children where they can have the correct information from the correct sources. For example, when those children become teenagers which is a sensitive phase, they will not have psychological and physical problems as the children who have not studied key information on this issue. Besides that, implementing sex education into schools can decrease the rate of child sexual abuse due to children have the background about how to deal with the situation if they face this kind of abuse. For instance, at school, they will teach children what the unusual behaviours of human are, how to avoid these dangerous activities by telling their parents and what the harmful impacts are on the human psyche.

On the other hand, there are persons whom they are against teaching sex education for their children. They think that it is early to let children know how they have been created and it is not necessary to open their eyes to this case. Moreover, those people consider that it is a complex issue and a hard to understand at this stage. For example, some essays have been written to support the previous thoughts and should not be taught at elementary schools. The problem is not only parents but also teachers, they could not teach this information. Or perhaps, they have not the right method to simplify the idea of sexuality. Such as, some teachers will feel shy or confused if they talk about sex in front of their young students and they will think, it is not their duty to teach children like this subject.

In my opinion, childhood is a very special phase of understanding the basic things then build own thoughts. Thereby, parents and teachers should work together to give children right knowledge about sex. They should break the ice with their children to obtain a healthy family. Consequently, a healthy community and society empty of problems.