.Should doing personal tasks, such as checking personal email, making a personal phone call, or shopping online, be permitted at work?

Doing personal tasks shouldn’t permittes at work because do individual things during work time is not acceptable . Furthermore , choosing to focus on personal work will bring many bad impacts. Although some people disagree that doing personal work will bring job satisfaction for employees , doing personal work makes the workers can’t pay attention to work and . This essay will examine why doing personal tasks should not be accepted at the workplace

Firstly , Employees will focus on useless things, which is not important to contribute to their work during work time because they spend most of their time doing their favourite things. Furthermore, their favourite things also can’t help them earn money and collect knowledge . For that reason they should spend their free time after work to do their personal work . For instance, Vietnamse employees will use most of their time to chat with their friends or swipe the entertainment news of Showbiz in their phones every time they have free time to relax . If vietnamse companies permitted for employees to spend all of their time for the personal work , it will be a problem , that needs to be concern . As a result , the employees in the company will waste time when they do their personal work , and it is hard for them to control their actions .

Secondly , Employees have less motivation to complete their work because they spend their energy on their personal work . It is difficult for them to set the new goal, that they will need to do to develop their self development, and complete the work successfully from their CEO. The employees tend to become lazy when they have less motivation . Employees can spend their time researching new information , which is useful for their work . On the other hand , when the company accepts, they can do individual tasks at the workplace . The employees will do other stuff which brings them motivation in a positive way such as play games or watch movies on the phone everyday . As a consequence , the employees won’t spend their useful time learning and discovering new information that can help them go to a high position in the future . However , it will lead them to become lazy and don’t have motivation to work .

In conclusion , companies shouldn’t accept doing personal work at the workplace because it makes the employees have less motivation so they become lazy at work . Additionally , the employees will waste their time when they focus most of their time on useless things , which don’t make any effort to contribute at the workplace .