Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services? Discuss the above and give your opinion using examples.

The investigation in social services such as the educational system or health maintenance is irrefutably sensitive and controversial topic, especially in the terms of whether the government or individual citizen themselves should take on this task. From my perspective, the government should be the one who responsible for these public services

To begin with, it is undoubtedly true that public services are one of the fundamental civil rights. There seem to be shreds of evidence that providing education and healthcare free of charge can be a good means of open up an opportunity for all citizens to access knowledge. This is shown by the constitutional recognition of the right to learn and to have the medical examination in several nations.

In the second place, not everyone can afford to pay tuition or hospital expenses. An illustration of this is that several children born in lower-class families are reportedly not allowed to go to school as a result of their parent's financial challenge. This deprived these youngsters of having the chance to study and grow to be a better person. Furthermore, there is numerous mortality annually which resulted from unable to hospitalized caused by the inability to pay hospital expense or medical insurance

Last but not least, these public service charges are already including in taxation. It is undoubtedly true that besides the investment in developing the economy, social welfare should also be a priority in taxational revenues spending. Sweden, which has the education system funded by the government budget and completely chargeless, can be an appropriate case in point

To sum up, the authority should invest more national budget in social welfare services such as education or healthcare since it is one of the fundamental civil rights but not everyone can afford to pay these expenses and it is already included in taxation that every citizen pay beforehand