What are the possible effects of living long on an individual and on the whole society?

It is undoubtedly true that nowadays people are living longer due to the medical advances and high quality of life. I'm many countries, especially the developed one, senior citizen is taking a large part of the part of the population. Consequently, this tendency is resulted in many effects that not only on the elderly themselves but also on the whole society

One the one hand, the aged is allegedly living dependently on their descendants. It would seem that health condition and the financial capacity will not allow the elderly to live on their own. Naturally, the old people may feel burdened and weary as they cannot earn for living. By way of illustration, the senior citizens are having a tendency to move in nursing homes instead of living with their offsprings in last few decades. Secondly, many oldies are too weak to live without medical equipment. There appears some evidence that supported gear has became a part of their body. Pacemaker, hearing aid or wheelchair, to mention but a few. Moreover, many elderlies are reportedly addicted to function foods which only cure their imaginary illness

Beside the issues to the individual, there is also a variety of impact the longevity booming brings. First of all, the increase in life expectancy put a immense pressure on the community welfare. It is every likelihood that health center and other kind of organization caring for the old is emerged rapidly.Nursing village, which is a fresh and outstanding model of nursing home, is a good case in point. It is probably provided many occupation and there are also numerous of new jobs associating with this tendency were borned. In the second place, increasing in life expectancy slowing down the economy. It may in the case that the elderlies are seemingly causing a great loss of labour for the reason that they are no long able to work. Furthermore, in view of economic science, the governments need to spent a great part of state budget on community welfare to take after the lonely old people

To sum up, the longevity raising is resulted in living dependently on children and medical equipments. Moreover, they constrainted the economy through losing of labour and state budget. Nevertheless, the longevity booming created lots of careers in health centers and nursing homes