Nowadays people get married and have children after the age of 30. Is it a positive or negative development?

The marriage age these days is increasing notably and there are more and more people choosing to tie the knot and give birth after their thirties. From my perspective, this tendency has both advantages and withdraws.

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations for this phenomenon. First and foremost, financial stability is the prerequisite requirement. It appears to be shreds of evidence that monetary crises are among the most remarkable reasons for domestic conflicts that often lead to temporary separation or even divorce. In the age of thirty, people reportedly having the financial back-up to properly take charge of the new responsibility. Another factor that worth considering is that the people getting married and having children later may enjoy their single life for some time. It irrefutably that marriage is accompanied by several accountabilities such as looking after their spouse and assuming a newly formed family. As a result, numerous people nowadays keen on remaining celibate as a deterrent of taking on all these duties.

Nevertheless, the negative side of this raising disposition should not be underestimated. In the first place, getting pregnant at these ages can be quite risky. It has various scientific proofs that women planning to conceive at their thirties are more vulnerable to female infertility since they often found it difficult to giving birth naturally. An illustration of this is that there is an increase in mortality rates of women who has unsuccessful childbearing. Secondly, late marriage is synonymous with the age gap in the family is much more significant. The younger parents are believed to be more straightforward to sympathize with their children due to the fact that there are a few differences between their two generations. The late-wedded couple, in contrast, are among the forties during their child's puberty, which may make it uneasy for them to harmonize with each other

In summarize, while delaying getting married and having children may have the benefits of financial stability and longer single life, it may bring several potential risks when giving birth and make the age gap more notable