What are the factors that cause stress and how to cope with stress?

People are becoming more and more hectic over the past few decades. As a result, the number of patients suffering from stress are increasing significantly. This problem is based on many reasons and needed practical solutions

The first thing to mention as one of the major cause is the heavy workload. Overworked people tend to be stressed and have the mental disorders. For instance, when your boss emailed you about an unfinished assignment, your body will instantly activate a fight-or-flight response that make your heart beats faster and the muscle tense. It is detrimental for health and responsible for causing stress. Secondly, stress is resulted in an trauma event such as natural disasters, sexual harassment or domestic violence. Most people go through this kind of events may have acute stress disorder that need time without additional interventions and a good self-care to recover

There are some remedies to cure this illness. Firstly, the patients need a healthy life. They should not be always up to their ears and need to spend time unwinding and recharging their batteries. Alcohols, drugs or other addictive substance is just a depressant which may help reduce the stress in short term but in the long run they may contribute to feeling of depression and anxiety that make stress harder to deal with. The other reason is to see a psychiatrist. Drugs therapy, massage treatment or simply problem-sharing in stead of talking shop are the effective ways to treat stress

To sum up,stress disorder is resulted in overworked or hurtful occasions and can be coped by having a healthy life or seeing the psychiatrist