Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The influence of the news on several different aspects of people in modern society has been a matter of controversies for a long time. Then, several people these days hold the belief that since it gets no correlation to their day-to-day lives, checking out news via newspapers or television programmes on the regular basis should be considered as a squander of time. From my perspective, I find no justification to support this flawed statement

To initiate, it does not seem unreasonable to claim that news deeply linked to people's lives through its advantageous impacts. One fundamental connection between news and daily lives is that it provided citizens with up-to-date information, which make a great contribution to people's trivial and occupational activities. There seems to be evidence that following the latest news is the prerequisite in several job description on modern days. By the way of exemplifying, it is very vital for business investors to keep track of news in finance and banking area so that they will not be misled into making wrong decisions. Furthermore, reading news is synonymous with accomplishing an enormous amount of knowledge in various field, which can help employees in the work of writing or analyzing

Concerning the effect of watching the news on daily life, it is irrefutable that seeing the news can be a great means of entertainment after work since they allegedly consist of a great deal of domestically or internationally interesting stories, thereby diminishing the negativity from workplaces. Another plus point of news that is worth considering is to enhance our vigilant and security. An illustration of this is that watching the local broadcasts related to criminals or social evils help raise public awareness about applying safety measures in order to protect their lives and properties

In conclusion, due to these aforementioned explanations, it is easily notable that news has a close interrelation to people's lives in both vocational and quotidian aspects, hence cannot be considered as purposeless