There is no future for public transport, because travelling by car is so much more convenient.Write your composition.

It is undoubtedly true that personal vehicle is one of the humanity's most important invention in a last few decades but it can lead to the loss of public transport. While i agree that car is really convenient, i believe public transportation will still flourish.

In the one hand, the comfort and easiness of car should not be underestimated. First of all, when it comes to the transportation, it is needless to say that personal mean of transport is one of the most convenient means of transport. While the public transport has it fixed schedule, which is really uncomfortable, cars give men a chance to control their propagation time and the duration of the trips. By way of illustration, the majority of public transportations does not work at late night. Secondly, there seems to be some evidences that car is a symbol of power, wealthy and modern lifestyle. In many countries, especially the impoverished one, car is reportedly being owned by affluent people. Lastly, private driving help to avoid being involved in some social castatrophes. Robbery, assault or pickpocketing, to mention but a few.

Nevertheless, i believe there is always a place for public transportation. Firstly, beside the benefit it brings, car also has some drawbacks. Private vehicles are allegedly responsible for traffic congestion or air pollution due to the exhaust fumes discharging from it. Secondly, along with the growth of environmental protection campaign, people are encouraged to use public transport such as bus or train with the aim of limiting the discharging of emissions. Lastly, using pubic transport is money saving. Many people cannot afford to buy a car or car-related expenses. Gas or maintenance fee are good case in point

To sum up, car is a convenient way of transport as it help us control our time and prevent some social evil, it also a wealthy symbol. But it cannot replace the public transports because of the expensive and some environmental problems