In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying

Nowadays, there are several supporters of the idea that traditional newspapers or books in the future will no longer be purchased since the international network will allow people to achieve information in a completely free of charge way. From my perspective, while the beneficial impacts of online newspapers are undeniable, I believed printed journals will still be necessary for our life due to various reasons

On the one hand, there is a variety of advantages that online newspapers or books bring. Among them, the fundamental benefit of it is the convenience and time-saving. By reading newspapers or books online, people are able to save a great deal of time travelling to bookstores or libraries. Furthermore, since every information can be contained in the smartphone and other portable devices, it is apparently much easier to carry them by your side. By the way of illustration, you can check the news or read books on your phone anywhere you go without worrying about the illumination. Another plus point that is worth mentioning is due to the fact that online information can be transport at a breakneck speed thanks to the development of the international network. It can be said that you can gain any lastest news just in the blink of an eye.

Nevertheless, the merits of traditional newspaper and books should not be underestimated. First and foremost, it provides the reader with a far more reliable source of information. There seem to be shreds of evidence that along with the swift update of online news is its unreliability. This is shown by a wide range of fake news on the internet with the purpose of misleading readers in order to increase views and reactions. The traditional newspaper and books, on the contrary, contain only knowledge that underwent strict inspection and censorship. In the second place, not everybody can approach the online information source. It is irrefutable that using electronic devices for too long is very detrimental to health. Therefore, for numerous people, especially the elderly or with some particular disorders, printed magazines are still their optimal choice.

To sum up, despite all the boons of online source of information, the printed news and books are not likely to disappear in the future as it is a much reliable means of achieving knowledge as well as it is suitable with the majority of population including the elderly or people with special condition