People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

It is undoubtedly true that drugs and other relevant medicines play a vital role in people from all segments of society. Nevertheless, nowadays, there is a worrisome tendency that youngsters from a younger are getting exposed more to drugs legally and illegally. From my perspective, the underlying reasons behind the drug use at the widespread scale of young people are varied, thereby resulting in several adverse impacts. Consequently, action should be taken to tackle this problem

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations for the widely consuming of drugs among youngsters at an increasingly early age. One fundamental justification is, according to sociologists, that parents and societal members failed to act as a role model. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that children growing up in a family with at least a smoker or an alcoholic are more likely to consume tobacco and cigarette at an earlier age when compared to their peers. Furthermore, inappropriate parental guidance in numerous families made youngsters an accessible target for local gangsters or criminals, which reportedly use illegal drugs to manipulate them. Consequently, the severe influences of drugs on not only youngsters but also the community are unparalleled. It will not only result in the deterioration in the child's health due to the excessive usage of medicines in long terms but also forces these young people to engage in criminal activities in order to satisfy their addiction.

Unluckily, there is no easy answer to this pernicious phenomenon. However, some measures can be taken into consideration. The first and foremost action is to raise awareness about the hazardous of drugs. especially narcotic, among youngsters through the education system or television programmes. Another solution that is worth considering is to enforce a complete ban on selling drugs to children under any form without the prescription from doctors. It may, in some aspect, diminish the circumstance that allows youngsters to access to drugs with no supervision

In conclusion, the widespread drug abuse by youngsters is the consequence of the failure in setting a good example from adults, which may lead to health degradation or criminal engagement. Therefore, there should be education or tv programs on this topic and a prohibition on selling drugs to children is also necessary