The danger of smoking

It is undoubtedly true that smoking is becoming a real nerve-racking hassle throughout the world for not only the smokers themselves but also the whole society.Consequently, there is several issues caused by this problem

The first thing to mention is that smoking cigarettes is detrimental for the health. This lethal habit is purportedly contributed to numerous of lung diseases. Tuberculosis, lung cancer or pneumonia, to name but a few.Smoking not only harms the smokers' health but it also have the negative effects on people who reluctantly suffers from passive smoking.Child, for instance,who is exposed to secondhand smoking is at increased risk of developing chest infections, chronic cough and even having cot death.

Furthermore, there appeals to be some evidences that smoking takes the responsibility for ending thousands of people's life. By way of illustration, the average number of demise resulted from both direct and passive smoking is reportedly more than one of the traffic accidents or unhygienic foods.

In the second place, a great amount of money has wasted in consuming the tobacco. It would seem that smoking is an expensive habit owing to high taxation of the government that increases cigarette's price. The world's average tax on tobacco, which is up to 56 per cent, is a good case in point. Additionally, Cigarettes is allegedly addicted and, in some occasion, may lead the smoker into social catastrophe such as pickpocket or robbery with the aim of buying it

To recapitulate, smoking is deleterious for the health of not only the smoker but also people around them.Moreover, it is an expensived habit and may give rise to social evils