Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, people are able to enjoy performances including plays, concerts or sporting events at home via their televisions instead of attending live ones. Although this method can have certain interesting points, numerous people, including me, still support the idea that watching live at the venue is much more delightful due to various reasons

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations for why people prefer spectating a performance on TV, but the fundamental reasons may come from the convenience and easy accessibility when watching. By viewing through television, spectators are allowed to save a great deal of time and troubles of travelling a long distance as well as waiting in line in order to buy tickets. Another reason that is worth considering is the sitting position. It is irrefutable that the seating arrangement can greatly affect the comfort of seeing the whole show if the seats are far from the stage or playground. Watching at home, on the contrary, help the audience to keep up with the performance in a more clear way as the show is recorded by cameraman

Nevertheless, attending a live performance can bring unique experiences that television never could. Among them, one thing that stands out is the exciting atmosphere at the venue. In some events, especially in the sports field, this factor plays an important role in creating satisfaction and excitement. The cheering crowd mixed with the instrumental sound created by thousands of people in the stadium is probably a perfect case in point. In the second place, both the visual and sound quality of television cannot compare with that of a live show. Therefore, it is not likely to satisfy fastidious audiences, particularly in the theatrical performance namely symphony, opera or chamber musical concerts

In conclusion, despite all the convenience and easy accessibility of television, watching a live performance at the venue still outweighed due to its exciting atmosphere as well as outstanding quality in both the visual and sound aspect