Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The financial support of wealthy nations towards impoverished counterparts has become more prevalent than ever. Nevertheless, it universally believes that this allowance is unable to tackle poverty and, thereby, giving other means of supporting can be much more advantageous. From my perspective, while it is irrefutable that the diversity in types of help is essential for underdeveloped countries, the benefits of financial aid should not be underestimated

On the one hand, there is a variety of aid that necessary for the comprehensive and sustainable development of one nation. One outstanding support is technology transfer. By sharing the technological advancement, the developed countries can help poorer society to miraculously strengthen their economy and overcome poverty. The presentation of automation machinery system, which can completely transform an industry due to the significant boost in productivity, can be an appropriate case in point. Another salvation which is worth considering is the collaboration in the medical field. There seems no shadow of a doubt that medicines, as well as other therapeutically agents, make a great contribution to the prosperity of a nation since health is the most precious asset of humans. Consequently, well-being countries are more likely to free from poverty when compared to debilitated ones

Nonetheless, there is also a variety of beneficial impacts that financial supports bring to a nation. First and foremost, it is helpful to surmount emergencies, especially social catastrophes such as prolonged drought, earthquake or tsunami. In these alarming circumstance, the national budget may insufficient and foreign supports play a pivotal role in recovering after the disaster. Furthermore, the monetary aid is allegedly attributed to the governmental fundings, thereby, allowing the authority to invest in more colossal economic projects for the lucrative purpose. Evidently, the financial stability offers undernourished nations an enormous opportunity to whittle down the poverty rates

In conclusion, while other types of aid including the transference in technology and medical treatment is important, the merits of financial supports from rich countries are still beneficial for a nation to overcome poverty