Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The comprehensive development of children has, for a long time, been the nerve-wracking issue for all parents and educators throughout the world. Then, in present days, it is universally believed that alfresco activities have more advantageous impacts on the growth of a child when compared to the video games. From my perspective, I find no justification against this statement

To initiate, there is a variety of beneficial influence that activities in the open air can bring to children. One fundamental advantage of these activities is that they can be a better means of improving the well-being of the child. While computer games are often considered as a sedentary recreation and may detrimental to children's health if being overused, outdoor exercises can enhance their fitness by burning excessive calories. By the way of exemplifying, the number of youngsters playing video games who are suffering from obesity as well as other overweight related diseases outstripped those participating in sports games. Furthermore, computer games are not generally a healthy way to ease off since there seems to be evidence that they are addictive and may result in more distress and inhibition. Hence, going outside and enjoy nature is probably a better means of unwinding and reenergize.

Another outstanding benefit of out-of-doors activities compared to computer games is that it can nurture the social skills within a child. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that taking part in team sports can make a great contribution to the accomplishment of team-working and decision-making abilities that play a pivotal role for children when they turn into adulthood. Video games, on the contrary, are more likely to degenerate these skills rather than developing them.

Due to all aforementioned explanations, one could draw the conclusion that outdoor activities are more beneficial for the growth of children than playing a video game