Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion..

The execution of the death penalty on criminals, even the most serious ones, has become a matter of controversies for quite a long time due to the correlation of it with the morality standards. Therefore, while several people hold the faith that capital punishment should never be used, numerous other, including me, support the idea of using this sanction on offenders with unforgivable crimes. Both of these aforementioned statements will be addressed in the essay

To initiate, there are certain explanations for one to conclude that capital punishment should be used in no circumstance. One fundamental justification is due to the fact that this life-forfeiture punishment can be considered as meaningless and unnecessary wasted. Although it is irrefutable that crimes committed by these offenders are sometimes inexcusable, they are better being kept alive to serve the purposes of paying the price for their felonies. By the way of exemplifying, offenders in several nations that banned the death penalty spent the rest of their life compensating in the form of public labour. Their late contribution to society is consequently more advantageous when compared to just being a lifeless bags of bones

Nevertheless, from my perspective, capital punishment is still necessary for the most serious crimes. First and foremost, not all convict can be converted into a righteous person. Therefore, imprisoning them for their life rather than ending their life may do more adverse than beneficial effects since it took up an enormous amount of national budgets that can be used on different and more profitable purpose such as education or medical treatment. Furthermore, it cannot completely exclude that these harsh criminals will not break from the prison and if the worst scenario occurs, they will be a real catastrophe for the good citizens out there.

In conclusion, even though several people may find death penalty meaningless or unnecessary lavish, several people as well as me believe this punishment still necessary in some particular cases for a greater good of the society