A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The tendency of globalisation that takes place at a breakneck speed on the global scale seems to make countries with the diversity in nationalities and cultures no longer abnormal phenomenon. Furthermore, several people these days hold the belief that these nations will be a much more amusing place to live as well as its national development will also be boosted more rapidly. From my perspective, while the advantageous impacts of this type of nation are undeniable, it may also bring severe effects on the society as well

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanation to support the idea of culture-mixed countries. In terms of society, the variation in nationalities will irrefutably make a great contribution to turning these nations into a more exciting place. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that people from distinct countries throughout the world carry a part of the ingenious cultures and traditions with them. Therefore, living in these countries may offer citizens an opportunity to accomplish various knowledge about other civilisations, especially their lifestyle and ethnic origins. Concerning the economic aspect, people with different background allegedly have their own strength and deficiency, thereby living and working collaboratively under the same flag is synonymous with maximised productivity as an outcome of an inflow of expertise, experience, investments as well as a dynamic labour force

Nevertheless, the mixture of nationalities may also detrimental to a nation due to various reasons. One fundamental hazard is the culture difference. It particularly significant that people from different segments of a cosmopolitan society may found it challenging to sympathize with others. Consequently, normal behaviours in one's culture may be misinterpreted as impolite or even exasperating and conflicts may happen many a time. By the way of exemplifying, asking for personal information without reason may be considered as unacceptable in the majority of western countries while in eastern counterparts, this is nothing more than a conventional greeting

In conclusion, while the merits of multi-cultural to the society of one's nation are undeniable, it may also have some drawback due to the culture gap.