In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concerts or or play classical music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

It is irrefutable that merely a tiny amount of youngsters these days still have an interest in classical music through participating in concerts or mastering instruments related to this unique kind of musicality. From my perspective, this worrisome phenomenon originated from several causes and it is obvious that young people should be a guest and accomplish more knowledge about classical music

To initiate, there is a variety of explanations for the nonchalant attitude towards classical music among youngsters. One fundamental justification is due to the domination of modern music. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that sound and melody from popular or pop music is much more catchy and addictive when compared to their classic counterparts. Therefore, it is an understandable fact that young people draw more attention and are more allured by pop music. Another reason which is worth considering is the generation gap. There seems to be evidence that external factors such as era or lifestyle may make a profound contribution to the acoustic tendency of humankind. By the way of exemplifying, young people living in a hustle and bustle society often refrain from listening to slow tempo classical music since they have no feeling for it.

Despite these aforementioned reasons, it is still extremely necessary for the juvenile to attend and to learn more about classical music. First and foremost, it can be a great means of broadening their horizon. Examining chamber music not only offer youngsters the opportunities to attain prestigious information about music in different segments of the history but also the knowledge about human civilizations and cultures as well since music has also been an integral part of human's communities from the dawn of time. An illustration of this is that several historical events have successfully adapted into classical music plays. The series of opera works based on the legend and myth of King Arthurs can be a suitable case in point

In conclusion, merely a small quantities of young people rushing for classical music is due to the domination of modern songs and the difference between generations. However, the youngster should be encouraged to attend and learn since it can be helpful to broaden their mind and accomplish knowledge