Pollution is a very serious problem today. What are the causes and solutions?

Environmental pollution is undoubtedly one of the most controversial issues nowadays. This tendency is caused by several reasons and societies can take steps to mitigate these problems

First of all is the exhaust fumes leaking from traffic transportations and industrial plants. These fumes enter the ozone and react with other atmospheric gases forming a much more toxic substance. Carbon Monoxide, which is a composition of vapour from heaters, is a case in point. Secondly, there is overused of agrichemicals. Environmentalists reported that these chemicals contaminating both the soil and water. Fertilizers, pesticides or fungicides, to name but a few. Last but not least is littering. Hazardous chemicals allegedly leach out of household and manufacturing wastes and poison the soil and water bodies located nearby

The first solutions could be to increase the public awareness through education.It is essential that next generation is taught about taking care of the mother Earth. This is shown by making environmental protection a subject in the curriculum. Second thing is using public transports. The fewer personal vehicles are used, the less emission released into the environment. Lastly, the government should enforce laws to bring down the deforestation. It will provide a legal corridor for dealing with the acts of causing pollution

To sum up, pollution is resulted from exhaust fumes, agrochemical overused and littering. Nevertheless, we can take some actions to solve this hassle such as raising public awareness, using public transportations or enforcing a law on environmental protection