Today, more school leavers are unable to find jobs. Discuss the causes of rising

unemployment among young adults and suggest any solutions.

The youth unemployment crisis is becoming a real puzzle in modern society. Nowadays more and more school leaver are unable to find a job in their specialization.

The first thing to mention, as one of its major cause, it is the financial crisis. In financial crisis the enterprises have to cut down on scale of operation and not recruit employees. It makes it harder for young people, who already inexperience, to find a job .But the cause of the youth unemployment not only come from the labor market but also from the laborer themselves. New graduates tend to be too self-confident and think that they must have such a high salary beyond the benefit they bring to the enterprise. They lack a lot of necessary skill but are frustrated with low-paying job and cannot find suitable jobs. The underlying reason of this cause is the poor connection between the things taught at school and when applied to work. Last but not least is the unequal distribution of jobs. Many careers do not have enough skillful worker but many career is labor surplus. It comes from the lack of labor market research and the right orientation from parents

Because the financial crisis cannot be change overnight, the employees need to change themselves. Begin with constantly learning not only the professional knowledge but also in life skills. High school student and people at pre-university level must consider carefully whether going to college or not and the suitable majors.

In conclusion,The youth unemployment crisis is caused by financial , overconfident and life skill lacking.