More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

As one of several results of industrialization and modernization, the number of people these days choosing private vehicles as their main transportation has been more prevalent than ever. From my perspective, this tendency is truly worrisome since it may result in several adverse impacts on each individual and society as a whole. Therefore, actions should be taken to tackle this urban hassle

On the one hand, there is a variety of severe effects that the excessive dependence on private means of transportation may bring. One outstanding issue that is worth considering is the traffic chaos. It goes without saying the booming in the number of individual cars may beyond the capacity of road infrastructure, which allegedly has insufficient up-gradation. By the ways of exemplifying, roads in developing countries are often constructed centuries ago, thereby, suffering from deterioration and unable for such great volume of traffic. Furthermore, the increasing number of private automobilist is synonymous with the escalating in emissions discharged into the environment. An illustration of this is the rising in temperature at the global scale as a corresponding consequence of over-reliance on private transportation

Unfortunately, there is no easy answer to the problem of over-dependence on cars. Nevertheless, there is certain measures that can be taken into consideration. The first and foremost methods to raise public awareness about the detrimental influence of private vehicles on the surrounding environment. This can be a very beginning step for encouraging citizens to have a go at more eco-friendly means of transportation including bicycle or walking or at least public transports. It does not seem unreasonable to claim that this method is not only advantageous to the environment but its beneficial impacts on people's well-being both physically and psychologically are unparalleled

In conclusion, the excessive usage of private cars may result in traffic congestion as well as the degradation of environmental condition. One suggestion for this is to raise public awareness about the pernicious impacts of cars in order to encourage people to use more earthy friend transportations