Some people think the money spent on developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The expenditure of an enormous amount of finances on advancing technologies for the purposes of discovering heavenly bodies upon the sky has for a long time become a matter of controversies. Then, several people these days find no justification for investing in space exploration since they believe money should be used in a more advantageous way. From my perspective, while it is undeniable that the financial investment in exploring planets can beneficial human civilisation, there are some other fields that also worth spending the money on

To initiate, there is a variety of explanation to support the idea of investing money on exploring the sky. One fundamental reason is that it may allow human beings to find the second shelter in time to come. It does not seem unreasonable to conclude that natural resources on Earth are not unlimited and, hence, people will soon experience the depletion somedays. Consequently, the space exploration for the possibilities of life in outer space is spectacularly important for not only one single generation but also for the posterity. By the way of exemplifying, several projects for the migration of human to different spheres within the solar system are on the docket but can only be turned into reality with sufficient monetary aid.

Nevertheless, there are various other areas that required the money more than conducting research and experiments on distinct planets.

There seems to be evidence that numerous people throughout the world are suffering from global undernourishment, the abrupt modification of temperature, environmental degradation and severe transmitted diseases. Finding an efficient solution for those existing problems is allegedly more urgent since its consequence is more recognizable. By the way of exemplifying, finding an alternative for fossil fuels is probably more realistic compared with migrating to other worlds

In conclusion, exploring the space, which is synonymous with finding the second Earth for human beings, is irrefutably beneficial for people. However, investing this money on different and more urgent field is obviously more realistic and important for our survival