Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money.

In contemporary society, there has been a growing debate concerning funds invested in advancing space technology. Many hold the belief that when governments put meticulous attention and financial sponsorship on finding extraterrestrial life by producing new technologies, it is a money-squandering way although there are several opportunities to put that money to more beneficial use. From my standpoint, I partially disagree with this notion, and I will provide explanations throughout the course of this essay to support my viewpoint.

Undoubtedly, there are several merits when it comes pouring money into space research technology. One prominent benefit is that the evolution of space technology has satisfied human’s desire for adventure and exploration. In fact, cosmonauts fulfill their desire when they could discover the mysteries of the universe. Another positive feature is that as humans are destroying their own planet, the quest for a new homeland in the universe is essential. To extend, the evolution of space technology has found many extraterrestrial life planets: Kepler 186f, Proxima Centauri b, Teegarden b, Kepler 452b, Kepler 1649 c, Gliese 667Cc, etc,… Hence, this has an implication for rights of using pecuniary resources in space exploration.

However, a counter argument is that technological innovations produce no instant benefits for humans. There is little doubt that there are many current alarming issues such as education, epidemics or climate change that should also receive meticulous attention so that human life can sustain long enough until a suitable planet is detected successfully. Therefore, under no circumstances, the government ought to prioritize urgent issues that could be solved and bring immediate results over unwarranted spending on advancing space technology.

In conclusion, the debate regarding whether to plough money into universe research or spend this money on valuable usage has been ongoing. Personally, I agree that developing space exploration apparatus has numerous potential advantages. However, I am in favor that the administration should give top priority to matters that are urgently solved-money.