Video records are a better way to learn about the way other people in the world live rather than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, there has been a growing debate concerning the effective means of gaining insights into the lives of people around the globe. Many hold the belief that acquiring information about global lifestyles through videos is more effective than reading written materials. From my standpoint, I partially agree with this notion, and I will provide explanations throughout the course of this essay to support my viewpoint.

Undoubtedly, there are several merits when it comes to researching global lifestyles through visual facilitators. One prominent benefit is that watching video recordings is a highly stimulating and entertaining method of learning. This means that photo and sound effects could stimulate their brain, thus, they could retain specific details more effectively. In fact, one study showed that the video-goer learned the material 60% more quickly than the usual reading group. Another positive feature is that visually exciting remedies have access to an unlimited source of information. To extend this point, regardless of the genre, from ancient history to the fairy tale might be discovered on the Internet. Therefore, this is the superior advantage when people use it as an educational tool.

However, a counter-argument is that society lacks strong content regulation on video records. There is little doubt that it might make people possible to inadvertently pick up and retain false information. The conspicuous case-in-point is that pupils are directly affected when they see unorthodox and improper content. Moreover, this way to learn by depicting a piece of art is not possible for all kinds of learners. Therefore, under no circumstances, people should consider choosing a suitable method as well as a source to absorb civilization's history and get positive result ratings.

In conclusion, the debate regarding video recordings enables people to observe things authentically. Personally, while I agree that researching visual structure leaves more of a lasting impact on a human's mind and has diversity in visual sources, I suppose that there is a lack of rigor in verifying information about visual media facilities and this learning style is not suitable for everyone.