Some people think the money spent on developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe it is a waste to spend on advancing galactic explorations and that there are other helpful methods to invest in. Personally, I completely agree with this view since not only space research is a risky investment in the resources of the world but also because of the urgent need for money to solve critical problems on the planet Earth.

On the one hand, space research is a department that doesn’t provide any results that are worth the money that has been spent on it. Although space research brings us scientific knowledge on how the cosmic works or finding a new home for humanity as the earth is slowly being affected by humans, it is clear that these macro subjects have yet to create satisfied outcomes that may shed light on the path of humanity. For instance, knowledge that has been found by scientists may only bring mental satisfaction without bringing value to the economy or any essential aspects of human lives. In addition, the missions in finding new home for humanity show the blurred result with 2 or 3 planets having the potential to become the new home for humanity, however, being incapable of reaching it due to the limit of technology and resources. Therefore, some considerations should be taken before investing more in space studying.

On the other hand, spending money on preventing and improving the society’s issues which may pose a threat to the lives of many citizens may be more beneficial in many aspects.

. In the modern days, we have to face many threats that are directly or indirectly caused by the advancement of humans. The increased frequency of unpredictable catastrophes or environments has tremendous effects on the assets and lives of many people. Furthermore, by allocating resources for advancing technology as well as preventing real threats first, it may become a strong foundation for the growth of space science. Consequently, it is important to prioritize investment in our home planet’s safety.

In conclusion, Despite the certain benefits of space exploration, I strongly believe that investment should be spent on protecting and advancing our lives beforehand.