Historical objects should be brought back to their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that historical relics should be returned to the nation which it originally belonged to. I strongly agree to this statement due to how important the value it brings to the culture of one country, as well as, deepening the relationship between countries.

First and foremost is the traditional value it brings to the citizens of countries that these historical subjects are being returned to. As each relic contains a deep and insightful knowledge about the past era, it has an enormous value in studying the past as well as understanding the hardships that our ancestors have to overcome in order to build the very foundation of our society. A letter that is being sent by the emperor of Vietnam to fellow countries can show a tremendous amount of the level of literature, economy or the explanation to events that happened in the past. Consequently, these relics deepen the knowledge of our beginning and enhance the gratefulness for the achievement of previous generations.

Furthermore, it may positively increase the relationships of countries. By finding and learning about the relics that have been hidden, archeologists may learn more about the diverse culture and traditions of each country, and subsequently, may create a motivation in exchanging knowledge. Not only that, returning a relic to the origin country can be see as an act of respect toward the unchangeable traditional value and the history resides in each relic. For instance, many records of film or movies illustrate the assistance of russia toward vietnam during wars has become the symbols of strong friendship to this very day.

In conclusion, historical objects are the irreplaceable part of one nation’s culture and relationship, therefore, should be returned to its country.