Write about the following topic:

Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Nowadays, students can study not only at school but also at home on the Internet. There are some benefits of learning online compared to conventional studying but I believe that studying in a classroom with peers is more beneficial than online. I completely agree with the idea.

To begin with, studying at school with friends has some benefits that learning online cannot offer. Firstly, students can interact and support each other directly in their classrooms. For example, in traditional classrooms, teachers usually give some activities to help students understand better by allowing them to share and ask their classmates right away about lessions. Another benefit is that studying with a group of students in a classroom can improve social skills for students. Soft skills like communication, presentation, conflict solving are crucial for children and these skills are the most suitable to be learned in person rather than online.

Additionally, there are some drawbacks of learning at home. Students prone to be distracted by other thins like notices, advertisements when they are taking a online lession. It is difficult for students to concentrate on their lessions and it may lead to lower efficient in studying. Furthermore, the biggest disadvantage of learning online is lack of interactions between teachers and students or students and peers. Not all online lessions have real teachers and sometimes learners cannot find a classmate to practice the knowledge right away.

In conclusion, although online classes have several advantages, I believe that studying with a group of students in a classroom is better because students can support each other, interact directly with peers and through that activities they can improve their social skills that are very important for them in the future.