Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the effectiveness of advertising on our purchasing decisions. While some individuals argue that it is so prevalent that people no longer care about it, I personally believe that advertising programs significantly influence us.

There are several reasons why people argue that advertising becomes less effective when we encounter it frequently. When individuals are exposed to an advertisement too many times, they tend to associate it with annoyance. As a result, they may develop a dislike for the product and choose not to pay attention to it anymore. Furthermore, when there are plenty of advertisements, it becomes challenging to remember all of them, so it turns out that the primary aim of this activity is not achieved.

On the other hand, I believe that advertising has an extremely important impact on customer's behaviors. Advertisements are not only to introduce a product but also to provide promotional information. It brings huge discounts that make a lot of people decide to buy stuff that sometimes is not really necessary. Black Friday, for example, most companies have advertising and sales campaigns and it is clear that it is successful at persuading people to buy things. Alternatively, with the trend of globalization, we can buy anything around the world, so advertising plays a vital role in promoting the marketing process to sell products globally. In other words, this advertisement helps to expand the market and approach more potential customers.

In conclusion, although some advertisements would become less effective as they are so common, the majority of other advertising is crucial for encouraging people to buy things.