Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.

Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays children love to spend their free time on their smartphones. I believe that there are some reasons why young people do it very often and this has both benificial and detrimental impacts on them.

There are several reasons why children spend hours each day on their phones. Firstly, there are a lot of interesting and engaging things in the Internet that make chidren constantly being attracted. For example, online games create a enchanting world to everyone, particularly children, who can do a lot of things with it. They can do everything they want in the virtual world and it is the most important factor that a pastimes cannot provide. Secondly, social media allows children to communicate with people around the world, they can talk and share their common interests easily. Finally, it is convenient and easy to access because these days children have to learn a lot of things in school and they do not have much time to relax and enjoy other activities in the real world, so using a smartphone to chat with friends or play a game are more comfortable and convenient.

I believe that using smartphones could have both positive and negative impacts on children. On the one hand, it may be beneficial for teenagers to use their phones to learn online. Although people usually see phones as a tool to relax, it can also be a power device to support learning process. Futhermore, using phones frequently can help children to develop their technological skills that are very important in the modern world. On the other hand, let teenagers spend hours online may have some drawbacks. When people interact too much on the Internet, they tend to disconnect with the real life and this leads to poor communication. Another disadvantage is health problems, children who spend a lot of time to see computer screen can have some issues related to eyes or motion like obesity.

In conclusion, smartphones are a useful tool to connect with the world and there are various reasons why children like to spend time on that. I believe that it is better to take advantage of benefits from this technology and avoid the nagetive things it can bring.