People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, it is generally acknowledged that youth drug abuse led to many death cases. Several sociologists believe that parents and surroundings of society frequently set a bad figure. In this essay, I will examine the factors that contribute towards using both legal and illegal drugs and propose some effects to them.

To begin with it is clear that misusing drugs in early age rise dramatically. In facts, based on the researchers, 15% of high school students recorded utilizing choose injection or illicit drugs such as: heroin, ecstasy, inhalants, cocaine and many so on. Moreover, they who used these illegal narcotic due to a family history. For instance, if adolescences live in unhealthy family like broken home, it will give traumatic events to them. After that, their mental condition will disorder since they are in transition to adulthood. This circumstance conveys them to seek close ties with friends and peers because they attempt to be independence from older people.

On the other hand, substance abuse among young generations can potentially lead to negative consequences. They are going to overcome healthy problems and poor judgement in school performance. For instance, when they attempt to consume inhalants, they will get risk of damage to heart, lungs, kidneys and liver from long-term use. In addition, teen drug abuse is able to diminish in academic performance due to lack of their concentration.

In conclusion, Despite the effects of illegal drugs, I believe that there are other more effective solutions. We can plan preventive strategies such as know our teen’s activities and keep track of prescription drugs. Additionally, parents and surroundings have to set a good example.