In today’s times, the internet is making it easy to study online from home. Some prefer online courses to study and they think it is better. Others prefer classroom education.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this era, sophisticated technology brings many benefits to our education method. Many people believe that online learning is the best way for their children due to the pandemic era. Meanwhile, others choose offline learning as the main option. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and give my opinion.

On the one hand, those who support e-learning cite the various benefits to children. These range from flexibility of time and affordable tuition fees, it offers the opportunity to attend the class according to their wishes at any time and to study anywhere in the world. If we compare it to a conventional class, learning from home, using the internet, is more competitive and convenient than offline class because they can access the open sources easily through their devices. Moreover, the outbreak of coronavirus in the early of 2020 in Indonesia demanded people to change their way of accessing class. Online classes make the virus not spread to others since they do not have to have physical contact; the coronavirus cannot transmit to minors. As a result, parents are able to supervise and feel at ease with them carefully since their children are in their sight.

In contrast, opponents of this view point out that classroom training is the perfect place. Learning from class builds up the social development of the learners. They directly meet their peers and pedagogical experts in the class. By doing so, students can ask about the topic they are struggling with or participate in many activities with their friends such as group discussion or debate activities, but also they can study under the supervision of the teacher. The situation where students and teachers change the role of leading an activity in the class could be categorized as a combination of teacher-led lessons and student-led lessons that will efficiently assimilate knowledge from them.

To sum up, it seems advisable that the decision to take offline learning is the best method to increase academic achievement from the minors, rather than on a general view that distance learning should be taken by children if the number of covid-19 decreases. It would appear that classroom learning is more beneficial than internet-based learning.