Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own life but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there has been a growing debate whether to be vegan or not. While there are advantages from eating vegetables, there also a good reason for their own life as well as the world as a whole. In my opinion, I believe that it would be better if we consume all kinds of food.

To begin with, consume wide variety of foods is beneficial for several reasons. Firstly, all the nutrients that we need for our body are sufficient. As a result, we do not have nutritional deficiency and become healthier in daily activities. Our universe has provided all types of nourishment; moreover, we can get those diet without any worrying. Because those are a gift from God, those do not run out.

On the other hand, human body needs not only fiber from vegetable but also animal protein. For instance, since kids attempt to eat side dish mother’s milk, they should introduce all kind of nutrients from different foods. This may lead them to grow faster and do not get malnutrition. Furthermore, omega-3 fatty acids, unsaturated fatty acids, minerals, and vitamins A, D, B6 and B12 which are produced by fish are claimed to strengthen bones, reduce the risk of asthma and diabetes in children. These indicate that we need animal protein not only vegetable.

To sum up, I side with those who feed all types of nutrients rather than to eat no meat or fish. It is due to our body need different kinds of nutrition. Additionally, it would be better if we fill our nutriment by consume meat, fish, fruit and vegetable.