In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people think that digital news will be used by readers complimentarily in the future, so no one buys traditional newspapers anymore. In my opinion, I agree with this view because the technology era is developing strongly, so reading books and newspapers online will be more popular and more accessible.

Firstly, we have to talk about the accessibility and convenience of reading books and newspapers online. With just 1 device, we can search for thousands of books anytime, anywhere, with a compact device but we will experience it like a real paper book. For example, when we don't have much free time to buy a newspaper on the street or bring along our favorite books, we can read books online with our phone or tablet on the bus when going to work or during short breaks of the day. This helps us save more time and our demands can be afforded effectively.

Secondly, it also reduces costs and is highly effective. Generally, digital content is often cheaper or even free, making it more accessible to more people. In addition, online books and newspapers are automatically updated with the latest reprints. For example, nowadays on social networking sites like Facebook or Tik Tok, there are always daily news updates and people can find them to get daily information without paying any fees. Even old books, newspapers, and poetry collections are now often reprinted and edited to be true to the original, so reading them online will save time and money when having to buy them again.

In conclusion, I agree that no one will buy books and newspapers because they can read them online without paying any fees because it is truly cost-effective and time-saving.