You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years, there has been a great debate about whether the news has an impact on people's lives or not. Some people think that there is no relation between news and their lives since there are always issues about rich people such as politicians and entrepreneurs. Others, on the other hand, believe that the news plays an important role in our lives. this essay will illustrate both viewpoints surrounding this issue before coming to a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, there are some people who hold the view that the news is nothing connecting with our reality. These people present several arguments, but the most persuasive one is perhaps that there is so many news about wealthiness people such as crimes of politicians and embezzlement of entrepreneurs. The public cannot emphasize that unreality information and they would avoid to watch it since then.

Despite the former arguments, others believe that the news is a huge impact on our lives. One of the most convincing arguments they insist that there is a lot of useful information such as weather, national disaster and current affairs and people can be prepared or warned in advance to the circumstances. To illustrate, people can protect themselves from the pandemic virus by watching the news and the methods of protection will be broadcast on the news all the time. As well as this, these people believe that those who read the newspaper every day have a good quality of literary skill. This is evidenced by the fact that many professionals such as professors, doctors, scientists read the newspaper every morning to know what happened in the world.

To sum up, it can be observed that there are two contradicting viewpoints in relation to the news. To choose which side I am on, I believe that news offers informative contents to the public although there is often senseless information.