Some people think the news has no connection to people s lives so it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programmes To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people believe that it is a waste of time to read newspaper or watch television news programs which they seem to be not relevant to their lives. I totally disagree with this point of view.

On the one hand, many news which in global level are underrated by a lot of people. For them, most reports on international emergencies and events that they read are pointless just because it happened outside where they live in. For example, most people in the remote areas do not have any interest in the new policies of governments throughout the world which could improve their quality of live. Additionally, newsrooms tend to copy the content from others then post it as their news with only a different title. Therefore, their readers could fell boring and reading news seems to be purposeless because of this repetition.

However, I still believe that there is many news can be more remarkably helpful in our lives. For instance, newspaper such as Bloomberg or BBC about the finance stage could be valuable for thousands of corporates to improve their business. Information from newspaper or television news programs also plays a significant role in the increase of knowledge and experience of people. In fact, there are a large amount of knowledge that children could learned from a newspaper or watching a television news programs. Furthermore, another example that could be compelling to prove the importance of reading news is the information about the outbreak of coronavirus around the world. Thanks to this, the health of a community or a specific person could be more safety.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that news is relevant to many aspects of our lives. Therefore, I do not agree with the idea that reading news is a time-wasting activity.