Some people argue that one of the best way to make people together from countries and generations age is music. I totally agree with the idea that music plays a significant role in improving the relationship of human beings.

On the one hand, music has a great influence on many aspects of life. Firstly, music became a large industry which brings huge benefits to economy. For example, a large part of Korea’s economy is based on K-pop industry which made billions dollars each year for this country. Secondly, music has effective impacts on the knowledge of us. In fact, a song called “What I have done” of a famous rock band helped people to understand more about the awareness of protecting environment. Finally, it is also an effective tool to teach children about morale or motivation for better lifestyle.

On the other hand, music also has an important role in decreasing the generation gap among people. The first reason is there are many kinds of song which people can hear with other ages. Songs which are written by great musical such as Bach, Mozart or Beethoven could be heard by everyone. Another reason is some music producers is trying to make up songs for more generations could hear. In fact, in karaoke bars, a family with children and grandparents can choose and sing a song together.

In conclusion, I believe that music can not completely eliminate the distance between people but it is still a significant way of bringing people of different cultures and age together.