Some people argue that there is too little home’s waste is recycled. There could be several reasons for that and I agree with them that legal requirement is necessary to increase it but I still believe that it is not the only and most effective way.

There are various reasons why people believe that recycled waste from home nowadays is not enough. Firstly, there are millions of people throughout the world do not understand about the importance of recycling or even the concept about it. For instance, most old people in my country, Viet Nam, think that plastic or other waste are identical. Secondly, laws and rules about recycling are still not effective enough. Therefore, in developing countries, because of the busyness of working time, most people fell that it is uncomfortable or wasting their time to classify their garbage. Additionally, in these countries, governments tend to be not pay enough attention for recycling jobs.

However, many ways could also enhance the responsibility to recycle. Laws or legal requirements could play a significant role in the increase of the weight of waste recycled. For instance, in some modern countries, the percentage of plastic trash recycled in some recent years was rose sharply thanks to new laws about the legal requirement. Additionally, there are some other ways could be more effective than laws, such as education or organizations. Through education or organizations, people could have more awareness and experience about recycling easily. For example, in Singapore’s education, there are several lessons in children’s school about the way to classify kinds of trash and how it makes the environment become better.

In conclusion, I believe that waste from homes is not enough and legal requirement could be effective as well as other ways like increase the people’s knowledge about recycle.